“Colours of the Concerto: Celebrating Solos – and Beyond” by Selangor Symphony Orchestra

When the virtuosity of the soloist meets the magnificent force of an orchestra, the concert stage truly comes alive. In November 2022, the Selangor Symphony Orchestra celebrates the concerto, featuring Matthew Marshall, a guitar soloist of stellar international repute, as well as bringing to the limelight one of Malaysia’s bright new talents, young award-winning violinist Hannah Lee, concert to be conducted by maestro Dr. Andrew Filmer.

Concert Programme:
– Arrival of the Queen Sheba by Handel
– Divertimento in D major, K. 136 by Mozart
– Symphony No. 4 by Boyce
– Forth Violin Concerto (1st movement) by Mozart featuring soloist Hannah Lee (Winner of SSO 1st National Concerto Competition)
– Guitar Concerto No. 1 by Giuliani featuring soloist Dr. Matthew Marshall
– Holberg Suite Op.40 by Grieg