Selangor Symphony Youth Orchestra Year End Concert

Presenting you our Year-End Grand Concert performed by one of the premiere youth orchestras in Malaysia – the Selangor Symphony Youth Orchestra (SSYO). This concert will also feature 4 violin soloists from the members of the orchestra, in which each soloist will perform a movement of the all-time-favourite Four Seasons Violin Concerto by Vivaldi. Come, support, and witness the 45 outstanding young Malaysian musicians to take centre stage on a one-night-only concert!


  • Overture from Orpheus in the Underworld by Offenbach
  • Slavonic Dance No.8 by Dvorak
  • Selections from Four Seasons Violin Concerto by Vivaldi
  • Intermezzo (from Cavalleria Rusticana) by Mascagni
  • Selections from The Nutcracker by Tchaikovsky
  • 1812 Overture by Tchaikovsky